Animal Science Department

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Animal Science Faculty and Staff

To contact the Animal Science Office directly, please call (805) 756-2419 or email animalscience@calpoly.edu.

Name Phone Office Email  

Jaymie Noland, D.V.M.Deptartment Head

756-2419

10-141

jnoland@calpoly.edu

 
Joy Altermatt, D.V.M, M.S., D.A.C.T. 756-6924 10-144 jlalterm@calpoly.edu  
Darin Bennett, Ph.D. 756-2440 10-136 dbenne06@calpoly.edu  
Leanne M. Berning, Ph.D. 756-2697 10-140 lberning@calpoly.edu  
Matthew A. Burd, M.S., D.V.M. 756-6110 10-112 mburd@calpoly.edu  
Fernando Campos, M.S., D.V.M, Ph.D, DACT 756-6337 10-101 lcamposc@calpoly.edu  
Mark Edwards, Ph.D. 756-2599 10-147 msedward@calpoly.edu  
David W. Everett, Ph.D. 756-6120 18A-100A dweveret@calpoly.edu  
Heather Harris, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., DACVPM 756-2419 10-141 hsharris@calpoly.edu  
Marc R. Horney, Ph.D., CRM 756-7543 10-101 mhorney@calpoly.edu  
Julie M Huzzey, Ph.D. 756-7486 10-116 jhuzzey@calpoly.edu  
Ike Kang, Ph.D. 756-6103 10-132 ikang01@calpoly.edu  
Rodrigo Manjarin, D.V.M, Ph.D. 756-7474 10-135 rmanjari@calpoly.edu  
Daniel G. Peterson, Ph.D. 756-7633 10-114 dpeterso@calpoly.edu  
William E. Plummer, Ph.D. (FERP) 756-2113 74M 104B  wplummer@calpoly.edu  
Robert J. Spiller, Ph.D. (FERP) 756-5073 74M 104B  rspiller@calpoly.edu  
Kimberly Sprayberry, D.V.M. 756-2442 10-148 kspraybe@calpoly.edu  
David Vagnoni, Ph.D. 756-7698 10-134 dvagnoni@calpoly.edu  
Vincent Yeung, Ph.D. 756-6154 10-133

ckyeung@calpoly.edu

 

Haotian Zheng, Ph.D.

756-6102
18A- 100D 
10-237
hazheng@calpoly.edu  

Animal Science Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Becky Holleran - Admin. Analyst 756-1241 10-139 rhollera@calpoly.edu
Debbie Ruiz - Admin. Support Coord. 756-2338 10-141 druiz@calpoly.edu

Nicole Einfalt - Admin. Support Coord.

756-7341 10-141

neinfalt@calpoly.edu

Morgan Bing - Admin. Support Asst.

756-7343 10-141

mbing@calpoly.edu

Andrew Carlin - Project Mgmt./Adv.

756-2162

10-129C

acarlin@calpoly.edu

Kristin Murray - Program Asst. 756-6101    
Aaron Lazanoff - Beef Center Mgr. 756-7058 Bldg. 127D alazanof@calpoly.edu
Cedric Blanc - Dairy Operations Mgr. 756-1616 18-100 blanc@calpoly.edu
Jennifer Pelayo - Creamery Manager 756-6644    
Steve Soderstrom - Poultry Center Mgr. 756-7336 Bldg. 150 ssoderst@calpoly.edu
Carl Whisenant - Animal Nutrition Center Manager 756-1120 Bldg 154 cwhisena@calpoly.edu
Jim Douglass - MPC Manager 756-2198 Bldg 155 jdougl06@calpoly.edu
Morgan Metheny - MPC Assist Manager 756-2198 Bldg 155 mmetheny@calpoly.edu
Julie Yuhas-Volk - Equine Center Mgr. 756-5469 10-110B jyuhas@calpoly.edu
Thomas Johnson 756-6158 10-139 thohns47@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Lecturers

Name Phone Office Email
Raven Lukehart (PT) 756-6924 10-141 rlukehar@calpoly.edu
Lou Moore-Jacobsen 756-2419 Bldg 32 hmooreja@calpoly.edu
Lee Rincker 756-2225 10-129D lrincker@calpoly.edu
Elizabeth Reynolds 756-2492 10-110A ejreynol@calpoly.edu
Cindy Roberts 756-2419 Bldg 32 cyrobert@calpoly.edu
Sarah Senff 756-6924 10-144 senff@calpoly.edu
Richard Silacci 756-1615 10-110C rsilacci@calpoly.edu

Jennifer Staniec, D.V.M. (PT)

756-7346 Vet Clinic jstaniec@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Centers

Name Phone Locations
Animal Nutrition Center (ANC) 756-1120 Bldg. 154
Dairy Farm Office 756-6101 Bldg. 18-100
Leprino Foods Dairy Innovation Institute 756-6120 Bldg. 18A
Equine Center 756-5469 Bldg. 32
Beef Center and Bull Test 756-1482 Bldg. 127
Meat Processing Center (MPC) 756-2198 Bldg. 155
Poultry Center 756-7336 Bldg. 150
Sheep Center   Blg. 121
Swine Center 756-1565 Bldg. 56
Veterinary Clinic 756-2539 Bldg. 57

 

Related Content