Animal Science Department

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Animal Science Faculty and Staff

To contact the Animal Science Office directly, please call (805) 756-2419 or email animalscience@calpoly.edu.

Name Phone Office Email  
George Gallagher, M.S., Ph.D. Department Head, effective February 1st

 

 

 

 
Kim A. Sprayberry, DVM, DACVIM, DACVECC Associate Department Head 756-2442 10-148 kspraybe@calpoly.edu  
Mohammed Abo-Ismail, Ph.D. 756-2308 10-144 maboisma@calpoly.edu  
Darin Bennett, Ph.D. 756-2440 10-136 dbenne06@calpoly.edu  
Matthew A. Burd, M.S., D.V.M. 756-6110 10-112 mburd@calpoly.edu  
Fernando Campos, M.S., D.V.M, Ph.D, DACT 756-6337 10-101A lcamposc@calpoly.edu  
Mark Edwards, Ph.D. 756-2599 10-147 msedward@calpoly.edu  
Marc R. Horney, Ph.D., CRM 756-7543 10-101B mhorney@calpoly.edu  
Julie M Huzzey, Ph.D. 756-7486 10-116 jhuzzey@calpoly.edu  
Ike Kang, Ph.D. 756-6103 10-132 ikang01@calpoly.edu  
Rachael Lyons, D.V.M, M.S. 756-2470 10-148 rhlyons@calpoly.edu  
Rodrigo Manjarin, D.V.M, Ph.D. 756-7474 10-135 rmanjari@calpoly.edu  
Zach McFarlane, Ph.D. 756-2685 10-117 zmcfarla@calpoly.edu  
Daniel G. Peterson, Ph.D. 756-7633 10-114 dpeterso@calpoly.edu  
Siroj Pokharel, Ph.D. 756-7134 10-139 spokhare@calpoly.edu  
David Vagnoni, Ph.D. 756-7698 10-134 dvagnoni@calpoly.edu  
Vincent Yeung, Ph.D. 756-6154 10-133

ckyeung@calpoly.edu

 

Animal Science Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Nicole Einfalt - Admin. Support Coord. 756-7341 10-141 neinfalt@calpoly.edu
Laura Young-Baldwin - Admin. Support Coord. 756-7790 10-141

lyoung03@calpoly.edu

Susie Illia - Admin. Support Asst.

756-2419

10-141

lsillia@calpoly.edu

Kristin Murray - Program Asst.

756-6101 18A-100 kkmurray@calpoly.edu
Irini Pateras - Equine Unit Manager 756-5469 Bldg 32 ipateras@calpoly.edu
Aaron Lazanoff - Beef Center Mgr. 756-5424 Beef Ctr alazanof@calpoly.edu
Katy Pankey - Creamery Manager and Industry Short Course Support 756-6120 18A-100 klees@calpoly.edu
Jennifer Pelayo - Dairy Processing Operations Manager 756-6644 18A-106 jpelayo02@calpoly.edu
Steve Soderstrom - Poultry Center Mgr. 756-7336 Bldg 150 ssoderst@calpoly.edu
Brian Larson - Animal Nutrition Center & Swine Unit Manager 756-1120 Bldg 154 blarso07@calpoly.edu
Jim Douglass - Meat Processing Center Manager 756-2198 Bldg 155 jdougl06@calpoly.edu
Brianna McBride - Dairy Unit Manager 756-1616 18-101 bmcbri01@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Lecturers

Name Phone Office Email
Joy Altermatt, D.V.M, M.S., D.A.C.T. 756-2322 74M-B106 jlalterm@calpoly.edu
Heather Harris, D.V.M., M.P.V.M., DACVPM 756-2419 10-131 hsharris@calpoly.edu
Cindy McCarthy     cmccar33@calpoly.edu

Lou Moore-Jacobsen

756-2419 Bldg 32 hmooreja@calpoly.edu
Elizabeth Reynolds 756-2492 10-110A ejreynol@calpoly.edu
Cindy Roberts 756-2419 Bldg 32 cyrobert@calpoly.edu

Sarah Stewart

756-6924 10-129C ssenff@calpoly.edu
Hailey Rose Switzer 756-2180 10-129B hswitzer@calpoly.edu
Karen Vagnoni, Ph.D.  756-7698 10-134 kvagnoni@calpoly.edu
Morgan Wonderly 756-1565 10-129D mpwonder@calpoly.edu
Julie Yuhas-Volk 756-7340 10-131

jyuhas@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Centers

Name Phone Locations
Animal Nutrition Center (ANC) 756-1120 Bldg 154
Dairy Farm Office 756-1616 Bldg 18-100
Leprino Foods Dairy Innovation Institute 756-6120 Bldg 18A
Oppenheimer Family Equine Center 756-5469 Bldg 32
Beef Center and Bull Test 756-5424 Bldg 127
J and G Lau Family Meat Processing Center (MPC) 756-2114 Bldg 155
Poultry Center 756-7336 Bldg 150
Sheep Center 756-2492 Bldg 121
Swine Center 756-1565 Bldg 56
Veterinary Clinic 756-2539 Bldg 57

 

Related Content