Animal Science Department

College of Agriculture, Food and Environmental Sciences

Faculty & Staff

Animal Science Faculty and Staff

To contact the Animal Science Office directly, please call (805) 756-2419 or email animalscience@calpoly.edu.

Name Phone Office Email

Jaymie Noland, D.V.M.

Department Head

756-1241​ 10-141 jnoland@calpoly.edu

Mark Edwards, Ph.D.

Assoc. Department Head

756-2599 10-141 msedward@calpoly.edu
Darin Bennett, Ph.D. 756-2440 10-140 dbenne06@calpoly.edu
Leanne M. Berning, Ph.D. 756-2697 10-144 lberning@calpoly.edu
Matthew A. Burd, M.S., D.V.M. 756-6110 10-112 mburd@calpoly.edu
Fernando Campos, M.S., D.V.M, Ph.D, DACT 756-6337 10-101 lcamposc@calpoly.edu
David W. Everett, Ph.D. 756-6120 18A-100A dweveret@calpoly.edu
Stanley L. Henderson, Ph.D. (FERP) 756-6112 18-101 shenders@calpoly.edu
Marc R. Horney, Ph.D., CRM 756-7543 10-101 mhorney@calpoly.edu
Julie M Huzzey, Ph.D. 756-7486 10-116 jhuzzey@calpoly.edu
Ike Kang, Ph.D. 756-6103 10-132 ikang01@calpoly.edu
Rodrigo Manjarin, D.V.M, Ph.D. 756-7474 10-135 rmanjari@calpoly.edu
Daniel G. Peterson, Ph.D. 756-7633 10-114 dpeterso@calpoly.edu
William E. Plummer, Ph.D. (FERP) 756-2113 74M 104B  wplummer@calpoly.edu
Keela Trennepohl, Ph.D. 756-2685 10-117 kretalli@calpoly.edu
Robert J. Spiller, Ph.D. 756-5073 10-136 rspiller@calpoly.edu
Kimberly Sprayberry, D.V.M. 756-2442 10-148 kspraybe@calpoly.edu
Philip S. Tong, Ph.D.  756-6102 10-237 ptong@calpoly.edu
David Vagnoni, Ph.D. 756-7698 10-134 dvagnoni@calpoly.edu
Vincent Yeung, Ph.D. 756-6154 10-133 ckyeung@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Becky Holleran - Admin. Analyst 756-1241 10-139 rhollera@calpoly.edu
Debbie Ruiz - Admin. Support Coord. 756-2338 10-141 druiz@calpoly.edu
Nicole Einfalt - Admin. Support Coord. 756-2419 10-141 neinfalt@calpoly.edu
Andrew Carlin - Project Mgmt./Adv. 756-2162 10-129C acarlin@calpoly.edu
Aaron Lazanoff - Beef Center Mgr. 756-7058 Bldg. 127D alazanof@calpoly.edu
Cedric Blanc - Herd Manager 756-1616 18-100 blanc@calpoly.edu
Ben Folker - Dairy Herdsman   18-L bfolker@calpoly.edu
Steve Soderstrom - Poultry Center Mgr. 756-7336 Bldg. 150 ssoderst@calpoly.edu
Carl Whisenant - Feedmill Manager 756-1120 Bldg 154 cwhisena@calpoly.edu
Jim Douglas - MPC Manager 756-2198 Bldg 155 jbougl06@calpoly.edu
Morgan Metheny - MPC Assist Manager 756-2198 Bldg 155 mmetheny@calpoly.edu
Paul Lyons - Equipment Technician 756-5097 18A-111B fplyons@calpoly.edu
Thomas Johnson 756-6158 10-139 thohns47@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Lecturers

Name Phone Office Email

Virginia Burroughs (PT)

756-2419 10-110B vburroug@calpoly.edu
Joe Gardner 756-7370 Bldg 150 jgardner@calpoly.edu
Beth Reynolds 756-2492 10-110A ejreynol@calpoly.edu
Lee Rincker 756-2225 10-129D lrincker@calpoly.edu
Cynthia Roberts   Bldg 32 cyrobert@calpoly.edu
Richard Silacci 756-1615 74M-A118 rsilacci@calpoly.edu

Jennifer Staniec, D.V.M. (PT)

756-7346 10-110B jstaniec@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Centers

Name Phone Locations
Animal Nutrition Center (ANC) 756-1120 Bldg. 154
Dairy Farm Office 756-2560 Bldg. 18-100
Equine Center 756-5469 Bldg. 32
Beef Center and Bull Test 756-1482 Bldg. 127
Meat Processing Center (MPC) 756-2114 Bldg. 155
Poultry Center 756-7336 Bldg. 150
Sheep Center   Blg. 121
Swine Center 756-1565 Bldg. 56
Veterinary Clinic 756-2539 Bldg. 57

 

Related Content