Faculty Office Hours

Faculty & Staff

Photograph of two faculty with students working on white board.

Animal Science Faculty and Staff

To contact the Animal Science Office directly, please call (805) 756-2419 or email animalscience@calpoly.edu.

Name Phone Office Email

Jaymie Noland, D.V.M.

Interim Department Head

756-5072 10-148 jnoland@calpoly.edu
Matthew A. Burd, M.S., D.V.M. 756-6110 10-112 mburd@calpoly.edu
Fernando Campos, M.S., D.V.M, Ph.D, DACT 756-6337 10-101 lcamposc@calpoly.edu
Mark Edwards, Ph.D. 756-2599 10-147 msedward@calpoly.edu
Marc R. Horney, Ph.D., CRM 756-7543 10-101 mhorney@calpoly.edu
Daniel G. Peterson, Ph.D. 756-7633 10-114 dpeterso@calpoly.edu
William E. Plummer, Ph.D. (FERP) 756-2113 10-116 wplummer@calpoly.edu
Keela Retallick, Ph.D. 756-2685 10-117 kretalli@calpoly.edu
Dale Smith, D.V.M. (FERP) 756-1165 Bldg 57 dsmith@calpoly.edu
Robert J. Spiller, Ph.D. 756-5073 10-136 rspiller@calpoly.edu
Kimberly Sprayberry, D.V.M. 756-2442 10-148 kspraybe@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Staff

Name Phone Office Email
Becky Holleran - Admin. Support Coord. 756-1241 10-141 rhollera@calpoly.edu
Debbie Ruiz - Admin. Support Coord. 756-2419 10-141 druiz@calpoly.edu
Jolene Wittenberg Ross 756-2419 10-141 jwross@calpoly.edu
Aaron Lazanoff - Beef Center Mgr. 756-7058 Bldg. 127D alazanof@calpoly.edu
Steve Soderstrom - Poultry Center Mgr. 756-7336 Bldg. 150 ssoderst@calpoly.edu
Carl Whisenant - ANC Manager 756-1120 Bldg 154 cwhisena@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Lecturers

Name Phone Office Email
Pete Agalos 756-7414 10-110B pagalos@calpoly.edu
Natalie Baker 756-5469 Equine Center ncbaker@calpoly.edu

Virginia Burroughs (PT)

756-2419 10-110B vburroug@calpoly.edu
Andrew Hosford 756-2254 24-109 ahosford@calpoly.edu
Jamie Mickleson (PT) -- 10-129C jmickels@calpoly.edu
Beth Reynolds 756-2492 10-140 ejreynol@calpoly.edu
Cindy Roberts (PT) -- Equine Center cyrobert@calpoly.edu

Emily Schwartz (TA)

756-2225 10-129C emschwar@calpoly.edu
Megan Silcott (PT) 756-5398 10-235 msilcott@calpoly.edu

Jennifer Staniec, D.V.M. (PT)

756-2419 10-110B jstaniec@calpoly.edu

Animal Science Centers

Name Phone Locations
Animal Nutrition Center (ANC) 756-1120 Bldg. 154
Equine Center 756-5469 Bldg. 32
Beef Center and Bull Test 756-1482 Bldg. 127
Meat Processing Center (MPC) 756-2114 Bldg. 155
Poultry Center 756-7336 Bldg. 150
Sheep Center -- Blg. 121
Swine Center 756-1565 Bldg. 56
Veterinary Clinic 756-2539 Bldg. 57

 

Our Newsletter

Our Newsletter

More Info

Learn By Doing

Learn by Doing

More Info

Sales & Services

Sales

More Info

Facilities

ASCI Facilities

More Info